5 Newborn Necessities No One Told You To Buy

If your a mom, or soon to be mama, then you know that the market for baby products can be over whelming. I spent hours reading blogs and watching videos on “baby registry must haves” and “baby registry regrets.” I’m not exaggerating, I really spent HOURS, I was pregnant and working from home during a pandemic.. I had time.

A lot gets thrown at you when you’re pregnant, Korbin is only 8 weeks I was just there, and especially when you’re a first time mom. So here is short list of things no one told us we would need when we brought our baby home. Let’s be honest if your baby is already here, you don’t have time to read a long list.

4 thoughts on “5 Newborn Necessities No One Told You To Buy

  1. Alex

    My daughter is three months and I literally use almost all of the items you listed. I do, however, want to purchase her more toys. I like the one you listed. The colors are minimal and not overwhelming.

    Something that has made motherhood easier for me is having a wipe warmer! At first I just couldn’t wrap my head around why the baby would need such a “luxury” lol. But it’s such a life saver, especially at night, when she needs to be changed & isn’t startled by the cold temperature of the wet wipe.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Kamil Piers Post author

      I’m glad to know I’m not the only one. Sleep sacks have been a lifesaver, yet we had none! We never did purchased a wipe warmer but we use cloth wipes so I wasn’t sure how it would work with those. But she has woken up during midnight changes.

      Thank you for your input! I know new mom are always on the fence with a wipe warmer.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Shaniqua

    I love this post! As a mama of 2 now and my newest being 2 months, I agree the hand pump, sleep sack and large button shirts are a must have!! Never realized how many uses the Muslim cloths have too!! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment