5 Christmas Gifts for A New Moms that She Actually Wants

I like practical gifts. I don’t like a whole bunch of things, especially ones I don’t like and won’t use. Having a baby and all the things that come with them is already overwhelming, so here’s some gift ideas she’s sure to love.

1. Name ring: I couldn’t wait to get one of these. As soon as I found out if we were having a boy or girl I ordered this exact ring. This gift is extremely affordable but super cute. I really don’t know any moms who wouldn’t want it.

It pairs nicely with a wedding ring set, but could also be worn independently for a simple chic look.

*photo from the seller

2. Charm necklace: Again, I had this within weeks of Korbin being born. I wanted a charm necklace or name necklace and sent a few choices to my husband Tyler. He went with the charm necklace.

The charm necklaces are a great gift because they are customizable. Mine has a “K”, her birthstone and a skull (because I love skulls). You could personalize it anyway you think the the mama would like. This is also a super affordable gift and allows you to make it real personal.

*photo from the seller

3. Mommy & me anything: It’s like when you first get engaged or married you want wifey/fiancé everything! Same with becoming a mom. Maybe be your third or fourth child it’s less exciting, but I’m only 1 kid in so I can confidently tell you we want mommy and me. I have a daughter, but you can definitely mommy and me with a son too.

Both of these mommy and me tees can be purchased from 6440 Graphics!

4. Massage: Whether she is pregnant or a new mom this is going to be a people pleaser. My lovely husband just got me a gift card for my birthday and I decided I’m going to use it for a massage. Let’s be real carrying a baby around in your arms causes just as much back pain as carrying baby around in your belly.

Make the gift extra special by purchasing it from a local massage business.

5. Personalized Christmas ornament: I have two ideas for this, I revived both as gifts and love them both! First is an ornament with Korbin’s newborn photo on one side and “first Christmas as partners 2020” on the other. It’s adorable and a great memory for years to come.

Another idea is an ornament that you can make with baby’s hand and footprints. Disclaimer I do suggest doing this when baby is a newborn, we did it at 6 weeks and Korbin’s hands and fit barley fit in the space. It’s still a good gift and easy DIY for the parents to do while they are out on maternity leave.

*I received this ornament kit as a gift

The hand print ornament set can be purchased directly from the Kea Babies website, but be sure to also check them out on Instagram to see all their other products. The kit also comes with paint, but I haven’t decided if I want to paint it yet, or if if going to leave it be.

These gifts are sure to please any mom or mom to be, and also not break the bank. Let me know in the comments if you purchase any of these gifts or something that you’d like to receive as a new mom!

Most of these gift ideas are from small businesses so make sure you get your orders in early so they can be made and shipped in time for Christmas.

If you aren’t already make sure you subscribe to my blog. I’ll be posting every Wednesday and Friday and you won’t want to miss me returning back to work and the related posts.

xo

Leave a comment